Train of Thoughts

Time for Changes?

I haven’t posted since January and realized… What is the problem here? Why do I keep leaving a gap in my blog activity? I was looking at my stats and saw that the posts I’ve published are decreasing as the years go by…

In 2013, I published 71 posts. I posted 24 in 2014, 11 in 2015, 5 in 2016, and 2 posts so far this year. I’ve been busy and I just don’t have time to write those long ass reviews I used to write. I used to play otome games for fun, now it feel like a chore… Playing one route takes the spare time I have. By the time I find time to write the reviews, I’ve already forgotten most of what happened in that route. I used to take notes as I played, but that took quite an amount of time that now playing one route took way more than it needs to be. Therefore, I’m going to try something new now…

I’m no longer going to write long reviews because it’s obvious that I’m not going to get through anything. I’ll TRY updating more, but I’m also going to be more brief. I might not go in detail as before, but if you have any questions, I’ll answer them. Just leave a comment or message me on twitter.

I’m not sure if people noticed, but I did change my blog theme some weeks ago? I wanted to publish this post when I changed it, but I was pretty unsure with things still. I was too lazy to change the settings all over again too ahah.

To sum things up, I’ll be changing my writing format. I will be focusing on otome game blogging with a mixture of other games. The platforms I have now are PC, PSP, PS Vita, PS4, and Nintendo 3DS. If anyone has a game they’re interested in or like me to blog about it, leave a comment in the Discussion page. If I do have the game, I’ll most likely blog about it, especially since I do have otome games I haven’t even played yet. If I don’t, I’ll consider playing, but won’t guarantee. Sorry!

I’ll see how things go, and hopefully, this works out.

 

Leave a Reply

