Train of Thoughts

Happy New Year!

 photo 23e1427f-5bbe-4761-b9de-c9418e98ae63_zpsx2lnpu3g.jpg

Happy New Year! & Happy Anniversary to to this blog! Did everyone have a wonderful New Year? I spent mine at work this year. Why? I have no idea… (._.) ahaha. I guess I wanted to change things up this year…with work… (・ェ・)

Anyways…

Once again, I apologize for the lack of reviews for 2015. I’ve been playing a  few otome games from time to time, but haven’t been writing the reviews. I’ve considered changing my writing style so that I can post reviews more often, but haven’t come up with a conclusion yet. I feel like I’m still trying to figure things out even though it’s been a while since I started blogging orz.

I played a few games other than the ones I’m actually supposed to be playing due to curiosity or as a test play to see if I’m willing to write a review on them sometime in the future.

Otome Games Reviewed/Played 2015:

  • Seishun Hajimemashita!: I finished all the Chitose romance routes, just haven’t written the reviews yet. I really like this series, so I wish they made a fandisk. It’s just that the game had so many bugs that it probably didn’t get the hype it deserved. I’m planning to play Chihaya’s route eventually, but I don’t think I’ll be playing them anytime soon since I’m still behind with the other reviews.
  • Koezaru wa Akai Hana: The game I should have been playing, but didn’t play so much this year. I somewhat avoided playing it since I didn’t have the time to write the reviews. Last time I played ahead without writing,  I had to go over the routes a second time for the reviews. I’m still willing to play since I must go through Esta’s route! ahaha.
  • Tokimeki Memorial GS3 Premium: The game I really wanted to play, but totally forgot about it during the course of the year. I still want to play, but the con is that it’s a bit time consuming. I still have a gajillion routes to play. I’ll get to it eventually…
  • Gakuen K ~Wonderful School Days~: Played 2 routes so far. The routes aren’t too long, so the game is totally review-able, but there’s a lack in plot? Basically, the heroine transfers into a school with normal students and those who have powers. Those who have powers are divided into three clubs: Red, Blue, and Silver.  It turns out the heroine is a strain, and so suggested she joins one of the clubs. After joining, you get to know the characters as you participate in club activities/hangouts, leading into romance. Since there is no real plot, the romance seems a bit out of nowhere? Like it was hard to tell when the character of your choice started liking the heroine. Nonetheless, the game isn’t too long and some scenes were cute, so I’ll probably play the rest of it. However, I haven’t decided if I’m going to review the game on the blog, so if anyone is interested, let me know.
  • Yoshiwara Higanbana: Normally, I just read reviews on R18 games, but since most reviews were positive and I wanted to play a Yoshiwara themed game, I chose to play this one. I would recommend to those who are okay with R18 content and is into gap moe.
  • Zettai Kaikyuu Gakuen: Played a partial of 2 character routes, meaning I played an ending for 2 of the characters since each route consist multiple endings. The con of the game is that it’s way too long for me to play for testing purposes. Also, depending on the end, the route ends in an ambiguous way. I definitely tend to continue playing, but probably not until I finish complete the majority of the now playing games.

yume100

Overall, I probably spent my days playing phone apps, so this year, I’ll briefly go over the apps I’ve played and is still playing:

  • Yume-oukoku to Nemureru 100-nin no Oujisama: I’ve been playing the game since it first came out for ios. This game is like otome game + Tsum Tsum combined. There are more than 100 princes now, but basically you collect the princes and read their stories. The pro is that they frequently have events, but the con is that they have them TOO often that you don’t really have time to take a break unless you don’t mind missing some chances to obtain a new prince. However, it’s a good tactic for people to continue since it won’t be repetitive. However, I am curious to how long they will be able to maintain this pace until they run of ideas.
  • Tokimeki Restaurant: Most of the fun is in the beginning. After a while, it becomes harder to obtain the character stories.
  • Idolish Seven: If you’re into anime and rhythm games, this is the game for you. They have stories and is even voiced, so that’s cool. They rhythm part, you basically collect idol cards and use them while you play the rhythm part. Honestly, I don’t really see the point of elements and high scores unless it’s during the events since you get prizes depending on your ranking. Other than that, scores don’t really do much. I don’t think anyways…
  • Pocketland: Avatar game. The whole purpose is to collect new clothes and furnitures for your avatar. It’s from the same company as Yume-100, so they have a lot of collabs together. It’s cute lol. The Nabbit from the game appears as a prince in Yume-100 too.
  • Tsum Tsum: You mainly just conect little Disney character tsums and earn coins. The whole purpose is to collect the Disney characters. However, things start to get repetitive, so I don’t play as often anymore.
  • Puzzles and Dragons: I have two accounts, one on english and another on Japanese. I would recommend playing on the Japanese version b/c they have a lot more collabs and game modes. However, leveling up takes time, so I stopped playing when I couldn’t move ahead since my monsters are to weak.  Now I just log in to play the collab gacha.
  • Doubt (Voltage Inc): A game where you try to figure out who’s a liar. The guy might be a cheater, DV person, have mother complex, and etc. The point is for you to distinguish the good guys from the bad so that you don’t end up with the wrong guy. It’s different from the usual Voltage games, so it was really interesting to play. The problem with it is that you only get 5 tickets per day, so you’ll definitely get cut off during the chapters unless you pay for extra tickets. Eventually, it became a chore to login everyday, so I stopped playing.

Top 5 Noteworthy Seiyuus of 2015:

  1. Nakazawa Masatomo
  2. Satou Takuya
  3. Shirai Yuusuke (Yamato – Idolish Seven)
  4. Sudou Shou (Nakaba – Clock Zero Grace Note Vol. 3)
  5. Okitsu Kazuyuki

Another year passed by so fast and yet I have so many things I want to do and haven’t accomplished. I wish I had the power to stop time, so I can do them then. New things are happening and some things haven’t changed. I’m still trying to figure my life out, but the sad thing is time doesn’t wait for you. You still grow older and never grow younger. I hope everyone had a wonderful 2015 and will have a even better year 2016. Happy New Year and hope you enjoy this blog for yet to come. ・:*+.\(( °ω° ))/.:+

Leave a Reply

