Otome Games · Seishun Hajimemashita!

Seishun Hajimemashita!

I couldn’t find the time to play Koezaru recently, so I thought I would write a review for a game besides the ones I officially announced that I’ll review for this blog.

I started Seishun Hajimemashita! a year ago, but the reason I didn’t review them earlier was b/c as you guys know, there were a lot of bugs for this game. In addition, each route felt pretty long (at least to me), so I wasn’t sure if I was able to commit through the whole game. I still haven’t finished the game, but I think I will be able to finish the game eventually, especially since I’ve updated the game. I heard that there are still some bugs, but it’s not as bad as before. Before the patch, I had major problems, such as being unable to collect the character endings. For one of the characters, I was aiming for ED1, but kept getting ED2 even after a couple of attempts at it orz. I do have some complaints here and there about the game system, but I think this game is worth it. I’ve been going back to this game from time to time, so I don’t think it’s impossible for me to finish. Anyways, I thought it would be better than leaving my blog inactive, so here it is. The first route review should be up at the same time as this post or soon after?

The protagonist of this game are the twins, Chitose and Chihaya. The twins return to their hometown in their last year of high school due to their parent’s work circumstances. At their hometown, they reunite with their old friends, and make a seishun club to enjoy their last year of high school together. It’s interesting how you can play as both characters. If you’re playing as Chitose, you’ll be going for the guys. On the other hand, if you’re playing as Chihaya, you’re going for the girls. At first, I was debating whether I should play Chihaya’s side, but I most likely am since I really like the game so far. As of now, I have three routes completed, so I probably might be posting those up before another Koezaru review, depending on whether I can find time to play Koezaru again. I didn’t think I was going to be this busy, so sorry about that. ( >д<)

If you guys want to read about the characters before reading the reviews, I did talk about them briefly in the B’s LOG July, August, and September issues since those came with the Seishun Hajimemashita Introduction CDs.

Note: I highly recommend actually playing the game since the events for this game are so cute. The actual routes start occurring during their summer break, so I won’t be covering the events before and most likely won’t go in detail about the other seishun events either. I’ll mainly be focusing on the character route events.

 

Leave a Reply

