B's LOG · Magazine

B’s LOG – May Issue 2014

I bought May’s issue b/c of the utapri pouch that comes with it. It seems there are going to be some new series that B’s LOG is going to pick up in detail on June’s issue. I was really interested in what those series are, so I guess it’s good that I was planning to buy the next issue. Yes, it’s b/c of the goodies lol. Anyways, on with May’s issue review…


Here’s some preview of the series that are going to be in June’s issue. (↓)

 
 

 

It seems like there’s going to be a fandisk for Utapri All Star? I don’t really know much about this since I kinda never really played their games, except Utapri Music since I tend to like their music (。´•ㅅ•。) . I haven’t played the game, but actually read some reviews on it before. I kinda gave up after seeing how broccoli has been going on with this series for like foreverrrr lol.

Also, Utapri has this mobile game that looks just like puzzles and dragons, in my opinion.

Diabolik Lovers Dark Fate…so why did they make another one? lol I think the cast is pretty great, but I don’t like how Yui is so passive with them. I might have liked the game if Yui would awaken a sadistic side toward them, OR AT LEAST get back at them once in a while (´-ι_-`) . Well, anyways, they’ve added two new characters.

I was never interested in Hana Awase, but I like the little chibi characters. (。・ω・。)

More crap on Amnesia World. Seems like there’s going to be four modes: Normal, School. Music, and the Criminal World. It seems like they added a fairy… What happened to Orion (;A;). He’s going to appear in this game, but for some reason, he’s just not going to appear in the Normal World. Instead, we have another fairy name Nova. Interesting…lol.

OKAY! SO THE GAME THAT I’M LOOKING FORWARD  TO THE MOST…I CAN’T PLAY!щ(ಥДಥщ) …especially since I don’t own a Vita. Reine des fleurs, same staff as the Wand of Fortune series. The art and cast is so lovely too… (._.) I actually don’t mind Otomate delaying this game, so they can stall some time for me to save up for a Vita. (*ΦωΦ)ノ 

 This game…how am I supposed to put this in english orz. Well, I guess I was somewhat interested in this one, but these two vampires look really freaky.


I guess I have a thing for games that have anything to do with wolves, dogs, some animal-related theme of some sort ahaha. Another one is Ayakashi Gohan. It’s nice how Shimonnu and Kaji Yuuki are paired up as twins in this game. I think they make a good pair hehe (っ˘ω˘c ) 

Some stuff on Butterfly Rouge. I’m curious…did I miss Akutsu’s short story? It doesn’t seem like they’re putting it on June’s issue and the game is already out right? OH WELL, maybe it’s coming out for July’s issue. Whatever. So far I’m not even convinced to play the next one anyways lol ┐(‘~`;)┌

Extra Note: I’m even more not convinced now that I’m having such a hard time with the Butterfly Gloss review. It’s so hard to concise details when the series extended the game length. It might take me a little more to finishing writing the review. I wonder how long Butterfly Rouge came out to be…(・ェ・)

More shit on Hakuouki SSL. I guess it’s nice that they don’t have some messed up shit like Rasetsu in the series, but is this really necessary? So the game has an adventure part, mail system, mini games, and this Ryunnosuke shop thing. Like I think it would been better if they brought SSL instead of the whole Yuugiroku mess…Since I actually played Yuugiroku series, I just can’t help thinking that this is going to be pointless. Unless Shinpachi and the other sub characters are going to have an ACTUAL ROUTE, I don’t think know if it’s worth playing…  Anyways, I have a feeling that Chizuru is going to be overly tsun towards Chikage, which will be a complete turn OFF anyways. ┐(・へ・ )┌

Regarding Enkeltbillet, I have no idea what this is about…I haven’t really looked at it since I wasn’t really into the art? Any interesting info on it?

 RE:VICE[D]… I was totally going to skip this series, but something about the illustration grasped my attention. Well, I like the cast and the story seems interesting now that I’m having a better look at it… BUT IT’S FOR VITAAAA! “Σ⊂(☉ω☉∩ ) 壁ドンッ!

OH OH I have this app in my phone, but didn’t played it yet lol. I saw it one day in the play store, so I just downloaded it for the heck of it. I didn’t think it was something that was picked up in the magazines hah! My doggie for nintendogs is a Shiba inu as well. ヽ(*´ー`*)ノ

Also came with a post card:

 

Some other pin-up posters (whatever they’re called lol):

Houkago colorful*step -Culture Club- (Honeybee)

Black Code (QuinRose)

Some New Drama CDs:
  

  
Regarding the Drama CDs, we have Ginga Idol ☆ Chou Kareshi (top left), Aventure (top right), Futago to Watashi no 3P Night (bottom left), and Reversible (bottom right). I’m assuming the last three are R-18 Drama CDs?

  • Ginga Idol ☆ Chou Kareshi: Apparently, the Ginga idols are aliens that are planning to invade Earth, so it’s the your job to make them fall in love. That way, they will cancel their scheme of invading lol.
  • Aventure: You and your brother are step-siblings. Your brother has suddenly come back after leaving home to live on his own. He hasn’t visited at all this whole time, then why all of a sudden? He says that he’s going to stay for one week since he has finally got time off work. As a sister that liked him since you were a kid, his visit surprises you…
  • Futago to Watashi no 3p: Well, I think it’s obvious this a 3P CD lol. You and your two childhood twin stay at your place…and have a 3P. This month’s issue included a short story on the older brother twin.
  • Reversible: I think the title comes from the fact that there are two parts to the Drama CD. One is where you’re the seme and the other is where the bf becomes the seme.

 rose.gif

So I went briefly over the B’s LOG May issue, but is planning to cover some games in detail in the near future, after I get my B’s LOG June issue? I know I should be reviewing on game plays, but magazine reviews are so much easier. Well, I did spend a hell of a time uploading and editing images, but yeah. Just gives me a headache trying to figure out how to write the Butterfly Gloss review. It’s like, I don’t know what to include and exclude in the post ><.

Well, I have officially considered the possibility of buying a Vita because of Reine des fleurs… Meh, why did they have to make that one on Vita… I guess that’s part of their plan, to make more people buy the Vita. Well, at least Sony isn’t completely abandoning the PSP just yet, unlike nintendo… I don’t mind them making the other series on Vita, but whyy Reine des fleurs. щ(ಥДಥщ)  

Also, I was wondering if anyone would be interested in a review post on a PASH! anime magazine? I happen to buy May’s issue, so I was thinking of either putting some stuff on wordpress or tumblr. It’s going to be something like my usual otome game magazine reviews. If I put it on tumblr, I mite just put some pics and talk about it overall. I’ll put up a poll in the sidebar whether you guys want me to cover it on this site.

2 thoughts on “B’s LOG – May Issue 2014

  1. I can understand your difficulty with Butterfly Gloss! I wrote down notes as I played and when I finished playing it was already 8000 words compared to butterfly lip which didn’t even hit 2000 x_x

    Like

    1. I’m glad someone understands my pain orz. It’s so hard to just sit and work on the review when it’s so long. This may be the hardest review I’ve ever worked on >< lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

