B's LOG · Magazine

B’s LOG October Issue 2013

20130914_14285520130914_143053

I got my B’s LOG October issue during the weekend. You think I’m going to buy a vita just bc you make the B’s LOG issue cover on the vita? (=゚Д゚=) Well, maybe… _(._.)_ I’m kind of worried bc I ordered my magazine, but didn’t get a call for it. What I mean by that is…I coincidentally was nearby, so I decided to go to the bookstore. When I checked the shelves, they had them, so I asked one of the employees if my orders came. She said no, so I told her that the magazine I ordered was on the shelf. She said that I probably didn’t get a call bc I ordered it and I guess they didn’t check that the magazines were ordered by the bookstore already, so technically MY B’s LOG didn’t come yet. The thing is I think this happened before and they said I can’t buy the one available bc the price is different or something. I don’t remember if it was bc one was air mail or bc there was an additional cost since I ordered it. I thought later that I should have asked about the matter, but I guess I’ll have to find out when my other books come. (._.)

20130914_143204
Cast:
Akabane Kenji, Miyata Kouki, Tamaru Atsushi, Suwabe Junichi, Kimura Ryouhei

It’s called Meganebu! And guess who’s in it? photo korilakumma_01_zpsd68b81df.gif Ahaha But it doesn’t seem like he will be voicing him in the way I like… (>_<)

20130917_095347

Speaking of Kimura Ryouhei, I just found out that he’s in Diabolik Lovers More Blood…more like Diabolik Abusers with more abusing >< I tried out the original Diabolik Lovers, but I couldn’t manage to finish the game. I did post Ayato’s review on tumblr though. At the time, I was still on tumblr writing overall character route reviews. I probably have forced myself to finish it if I was on wordpress… phew  photo mamegoma_01_zpsd86b0b87.gif. I just couldn’t stand it anymore. As much as I like Kimura Ryouhei…NO I AM NOT GOING THERE. I listened to the sample voices on the site; I didn’t dislike how he sounded, but he won’t be a moe if he’s abusing you. I’m not a masochist, so no thanks. ( ಠ_ಠ )

20130914_143235

Amnesia’s new series illustration for PS vita.

20130916_190713

This Winter 2013, Otomate is planning to release an Otomate Special Pack that will include a PS Vita hardware, Amnesia V Edition & Hakuoki Kyoukaroku product code, and Amnesia V Star animation DVD. I was debating on whether I was going to buy this, but I already played Amnesia and Hakuouki. SO… I doubt it. I’m still considering to buy a PS Vita though since they’re releasing new games for it. The other problem is that I want an import bc they have nicer colors…>< Don’t know how/where I should buy this though. I was originally planning to buy a PS3 first, but I might get a vita before it bc there’s this game I wanted to play that was for 3DS and vita. And I’ve been unhappy with nintendo recently, so I’m not even considering to get one. If I lived in Japan, I would have bought one already, but nope. Well, I would have also gotten it if I went to Japan this summer, but that didn’t happen either. meh (-へ-)

20130914_143358
Some stuff on Seishun Hajimemashita! Chihaya (CV. Terashima Takuma) is holding Chitose’s (CV. Horie Yui) hand taking care of her since she’s sick. Omg that is so cutee (* ´艸`)クスッ♪ I wish I had a brother like that~ ( >д<)/ Also, it seems like the always energetic, outgoing Ouji (CV. Ono Yuuki) has some worries too. I guess I have another character that I’m interested in this game now. The other dude I’m interested in is Heita (CV. Yoshino Hiroyuki), he’s a tsundere. ヽ(*´ー`*)ノ hehe It’s cute how you can mute a character’s voices too. How is that cute? ehehe When you mute their voices, they get a little mask on their mouth for their picture on the voice setting page of your game.

WHAT!? I was reading Daisaku’s cast interview for Yukihiko…he doesn’t have a route!?!?!? I thought everyone in the club gets a route… It says that he’s a supporting character, so he doesn’t have one… ( ゚д゚) Daisaku says that its a seishun game, so the seishun is the main part; the romance is like an additional part. I guess…BUT STILLL… It says that he has someone he likes, so WHY CAN’T HE HAVE A ROUTEEE… щ(ಥДಥщ) Or maybe he might have a little moment in someone’s route, hope it’s a good one. xD

20130916_191016

This month’s issue shows the guy’s summer uniforms. Another reason I’m considering to buy a vita. I guess Chikage still wears his winter uniform in the summer. Crazyyy~ (・∀・ ) He better have an actual route this time, or I’m going to crush someone’s vita. WATCH OUT! ٩(╬ʘ益ʘ╬)۶ I mean he’s always the secret character and all, so there’s like a route restriction for him. And in Yuugiroku ~Matsuribayashi to Taishitachi~ , I played that, but was unsatisfied bc she has this oh gosh don’t come near kind of attitude towards him. The only cute part was that short scenario of after they got together in the extra mode. I WANT both-sided cute scenario between Chikage and Chihiro (•⊙ω⊙•)

20130916_191325

I was like, “hmmm what is this” until I saw Quinrose on it. I don’t know, I’m not really considering to play any Quinrose games anytime soon. Ever since Tasogaredoki, huge let down >< I heard Quinrose games are pretty good, except they ruin it by releasing a sucky fandisk for it. Hence, Tasogaredoki. I thought the original game was pretty good, but the fandisk ruined it. I didn’t even want to play anymore after the first three guys.

20130916_191816

Another Quinrose game, Kuroyukihime -Black Snow-. It seems that this is based on the fairy tale, Snow White. I was interested since I don’t dislike fairy tale based games, but it’s Quinrose… I didn’t see anything~  photo korilakkuma_02_zps83e7d2fa.gif You know what’s interesting… I never really was interested in those prince and princess kind of fairy tales. Out of the original Disney line-up of princess fairy tales; Cinderella, Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, and The LIttle Mermaid, I only really liked the last two. However, Aladdin, the main reason I got into it was bc of Rajah (Jasmine’s tiger), flying carpet, and Genie. The Little Mermaid I liked it bc of the songs and Sebastian. The other Disney movies I liked were animal-related movies like Lion King, Lady and the Tramp, 101 Dalmations, etc. aha Got side-tracked again. (○`ε´○)ブーブー

20130916_191735

IRRITATED (##゚Д゚)イライラ Why can’t I go to the special section on my laptop. It always stops at 96%. I wait forever and ever and ever and everrr…but nope. Never loads to 100%…So I went on the website with a different computer and it worked…WHAT THE! It workedddd!!! ∑(O_O;) I am so sad…why are you doing this to me, making me suffer… I hope this game will be good bc honestly…I don’t find the articles interesting (-A-) It really grabbed my attention when I read everyone’s curses and wondered where Kai got the mirror, but I don’t know I wanna know something other than the scenarios since I’ll see it when I play right? I don’t really like spoiler aha. I get demotivated that way. (・へ・ )

20130916_191648

I was going to play this game at first when the first Jyuuzaengi Engetsu came out, but didn’t after all. I was scared that these historical-related things tend to drag in the middle and might get tiring, like Hiiro no Kakera. I have this on and off feeling about this one. I would be like, “Oh, I should play this!” However, the next thing I know, I would have second thoughts about it.

20130916_191506

This thing here is called Jououbachi no Oubou. I’ve been seeing this recently bc of the drama cd of it. I think three of them have been released already? However, the title is different for the drama cd; the title is Jooubachi no Kanbinaru Kougou. I was reading about this out of curiosity.

The time has come for the Queen Bee to pass the position as Queen to the next generation and there are two candidates. There will be two parts to this game, whereas the player gets to choose whether to play the candidate from the Heavenly Realm or the Lower Realm.  I actually thought the plot was pretty interesting, the messed up idea that bees ruling and feeding on humans. Meanwhile, some humans believe that a person can obtain immortality by consuming a bee. It has a dark feeling to the plot, which I do like. I don’t know, I guess I like those dark plots that took place in the early times rather than the modern ones. For instance, Black Wolves Saga -Bloody Nightmare- had some darkness behind the royal kitties. A lot of the times, I would be like GOD NO, but overall it was good. Since BWS is for 15+, so the plot and characters would be it’s main attraction. In Jououbachi no Oubou’s case, I don’t really know since it’s R18. I don’t know if they put as much emphasize on the story or the other content OR both as the main attraction. From what I read for the summaries on the drama cd, it’s very…how should I say this? extreme…? Well, all I can say is that it most likely won’t give you an “awww feeling.” (・ェ・)

20130916_192954

Omerta Code: Tycoon. I thought this pic and the short story was cute (・ω・) The bar master invites them to a party, so they’re dressing up nicely. However, JJ (middle) isn’t used to the dress code, so he’s having trouble with his tie. Tachibana (right) asks if he’s alright since he noticed the two knots on his tie for a while now. He claims that it’s suppose to eventually become one, but it’s not happening. (○´゚ω゚`):;*.’:; aha Therefore, Tachibana helps him tie his tie for him. Then, JJ insists to tie Azusa’s (left) tie now that he has seen Tachibana tie his tie. He’s like, “Hmm that’s weird” bc he’s unable to tie it well once again. Therefore, Azusa tells him he’ll do it himself since they’ll be late. When I first saw this… I thought JJ was tying Azusa’s tie bc he was the one that couldn’t tie a tie and Tachibana was just straightening JJ’s tie. JJ looked like he knew what he was doing, so I didn’t suspect a thing at first. No wonder his hands that are tying the tie looked awkward. (゚ω゚) haha It’s fine he could just cut the left over part of the tie that he’s holding with his right hand. And there you go, Azusa can have a little short tie. (※థэథ)∵.*.∵

 photo line2_zps013e0198.gif

I’m planning to put up two more posts on October issue soon, like how I did with last month’s. ♪

4 thoughts on “B’s LOG October Issue 2013

  1. thanks for another issue!
    hahaha I think you just found out that ryohei is in dialovers more blood. but yeah he is, specially he’s that motemote idol type so…
    I’m so disappointed with seishun hajimemashita! sure it’s a seishun game but to think the romance is a side story D:
    Amnesia’s art looks beautiful as usual, but idk I think Otomate just wants to deceive us by putting pretty art when the contents aren’t that good… specially someone said to me it’s prolly a puzzle game instead of an otome!

    Like

    1. Me want a reliable cute Kimura Ryouhei (눈‸눈)
      As of Seishun Hajimemashita!, I think it’s more like romance joining in along the way of the seishun. Problem happens, a spark builds up between characters, AND BAM they’re in love kind of thing? (゚ω゚) But seishun is still the main part since romance is part of seishun too, just not the only thing. I think that’s what Daisaku meant. I only read his interview, so… I should go read the other interviews too haha. I’m not too informed since I kind of started paying attention to Seishun Hajimemashita! recently.
      Yes yes yes, Otomate almost got me there. I was seriously considering to buy the special pack. Them dirty little…ajsjaljdlksal jk haha. The thing is I’m not that hyped with Amnesia vita, but more looking forward to Hakuouki SSL. But I don’t think I’m going to buy the Vita anytime soon anymore? There’s still not much games out for it and seems like they’ll use the PSP for a little bit longer. Unless…they decide to troll us and swap all the “soon-to-be-released games” to Vita aha.><

      Like

  2. Thanks for reviewing B’s Log. I only can get Dengeki Girl’s Style because Kinokuniya only ships in those. Also, you just found out Kimura was in More, blood? I guess that’s kinda of a surprise though. He’s usually doing mostly sweet and genki characters and its kinda weird.
    Also, I really think that they should still keep games on the Vita cuz many of us can’t afford a new console yet (although I am getting one cuz my sis promised me in a way XD) They’re moving too fast on the console change.

    Like

  3. Oh, you can get the magazine you want if you order them though. I always order my B’s LOG there even though you can get them cheaper online. They start to somewhat remember you after a while. xD
    And yeah, I just found out about Kimura Ryouhei being in More Blood. Ever since I played the original Diabolik, I started ignoring the whole series altogether. I may look at the character songs sometimes, but that’s it. When I play a game, I need some kind of sweetness in the ajsljdksdl, or I can’t continue. And I didn’t see any sweetness there, or maybe I just didn’t get it, but yeah..Esp, I’m not a do-m, so even more reason to not like it. lol ┐(‘~`;)┌ I mean geez the guys call Yui boobless and bitch-chan. OKAY IF she did fight back, like I mean really get back at them some way, I may have enjoyed it, but she was really passive with them, so that kinda was another reason I didn’t like it.
    You mean keep games on PSP? bc they’re switching to Vita, but I might think it may take a little bit longer for it to completely go to the vita since they still have games that they’re planning to release on PSP in the yr 2014. This is only if Otomate stick to their plan bc I honestly don’t know what they might do. They have a lot of delays already, so I wouldn’t be surprised if they decided to swap all the “soon-to-be-released games in PSP” to vita. As of console change, I dont think it’s that fast, I get the impression that nintendo moved faster with their 3DS, but I might just be biased here haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

