B's LOG · Dousei Kareshi Series · Magazine

Butterfly Lip – April & May B’s LOG Info.

20130401_224313For B’s LOG May Issue, b’s log had an interview with Kishio Daisuke (CV for: Ichinose Kei) & Hirakawa Daisuke (CV for: Himeno Kazuhi) regarding the game; for instance, the impressions they had toward the game, etc.

20130401_224628
The girl in the left is Kanzaki Hina, the heroine. The girl in the right is Takanahi Michiru, the heroine’s friend.

Besides the heroine, there is going to be a friend character. She is from the same club as the heroine and Kei, 21 years old (same age as Hina). She’s quite frank, and is a big sister figure to many people. She’s the type that says what she thinks without hesitation. One issue has come across my head once I saw this… This game apparently has multiple endings, so I’m assuming it has bad ends like any game would. I’m HOPING that the friend is going to be a helpful figure to the heroine at all times… Since this game already contains the theme of “cheating”, I was thinking that a love triangle route may be one of  this game’s scenarios… In starry sky, they added a friend character when Tsukiko was in college. However, that was more of a “pure” type of romance game, so it didn’t consist of those feelings among girl friends. This game ain’t so “pure,” so… I hope it won’t, or it may leave a bad after-taste since it already does when the heroine has to reject either one (esp. when she rejects Kei after she cheats on him ( ಠ_ಠ ) ).

On the other hand, for B’s log April issue, they released a bit of the prologue scene for both Kei (CV Kishio Daisuke) and Kazuhi (CV Hirakawa Daisuke). Like mentioned in this website’s “Memo” in the side bar a while back, the Dousei Kareshi series Butterfly Lip release date has been moved back to April 26, 2013. The below ↓ is the translations to the prologue scenes. I actually had a hard time translating Kei’s scene because well…yeah… if you read it… I think readers will understand. I was kinda embarrassed since I usually don’t translate these genre of text to people ahaha (/ω\*)

PrologueHeroine「.....Kei」Kei「I really think of you a lot」Heroine 「Yeah...」Kei「I don't want to give you away to anyone」Heroine「Kei...」Kei「I think...living together won't be filled with only the fun stuff」Heroine「Yeah...」Kei「We'll see each other's flaws and may fight at times」Heroine「Yeah」Kei 「Still, I want us to want to be together even with those times 」Kei「Fix our flaws together...and if we fight, we can make up」Heroine「Yeah」Kei「I want to start our day with a "Good Morning" and end ou day with a "Good Night"...with you」Heroine「M, Me too」Kei「...」Heroine 「Kei, let's take care of each other from now on」-The two smile at each other, and kiss.-Kei「...」(Kei's lips, it's a bit dried...but it's warm, and comforting.)Kei「...」-I close my eyes, and feel the presence of the person I like. Then, I realize myself collapsing on the bed-Kei「I like you...」-Kei whisper those words as he bury his face next to my neck. Then, I feel his lips touching my neck.-Heroine 「W-wait. Are we doing it here?」Kei「I want to do it here」Heroine「B. but...」Kei「I want you now」(Your voice...that's not fair...)-I feel my inside heating up, and entrust everything to Kei as I close my eyes.- 
Prologue

Heroine「…..Kei」
Kei「I really think of you a lot」
Heroine 「Yeah…」
Kei「I don’t want to give you away to anyone」
Heroine「Kei…」
Kei「I think…living together won’t be filled with only the fun stuff」
Heroine「Yeah…」
Kei「We’ll see each other’s flaws and may fight at times」
Heroine「Yeah」
Kei 「Still, I want us to want to be together even with those times 」
Kei「Fix our flaws together…and if we fight, we can make up」
Heroine「Yeah」
Kei「I want to start our day with a “Good Morning” and end our day with a “Good Night”…with you」
Heroine「M, Me too」
Kei「…」
Heroine 「Kei, let’s take care of each other from now on」
-The two smile at each other, and kiss.-
Kei「…」
(Kei’s lips, it’s a bit dried…but it’s warm, and comforting.)
Kei「…」
-I close my eyes, and feel the presence of the person I like. Then, I realize myself collapsing on the bed-
Kei「I like you…」
-Kei whisper those words as he bury his face next to my neck. Then, I feel his lips touching my neck.-
Heroine 「W-wait. Are we doing it here?」
Kei「I want to do it here」
Heroine「B, but…」
Kei「I want you now」
(Your voice…that’s not fair…)
-I feel my inside heating up, and entrust everything to Kei as I close my eyes.-

 

PrologueHeroine「.....Kei」Kei「I really think of you a lot」Heroine 「Yeah...」Kei「I don't want to give you away to anyone」Heroine「Kei...」Kei「I think...living together won't be filled with only the fun stuff」Heroine「Yeah...」Kei「We'll see each other's flaws and may fight at times」Heroine「Yeah」Kei 「Still, I want us to want to be together even with those times 」Kei「Fix our flaws together...and if we fight, we can make up」Heroine「Yeah」Kei「I want to start our day with a "Good Morning" and end ou day with a "Good Night"...with you」Heroine「M, Me too」Kei「...」Heroine 「Kei, let's take care of each other from now on」-The two smile at each other, and kiss.-Kei「...」(Kei's lips, it's a bit dried...but it's warm, and comforting.)Kei「...」-I close my eyes, and feel the presence of the person I like. Then, I realize myself collapsing on the bed-Kei「I like you...」-Kei whisper those words as he bury his face next to my neck. Then, I feel his lips touching my neck.-Heroine 「W-wait. Are we doing it here?」Kei「I want to do it here」Heroine「B. but...」Kei「I want you now」(Your voice...that's not fair...)-I feel my inside heating up, and entrust everything to Kei as I close my eyes.- 
Prologue

Kazuhi「It must be hard taking care of Kei.」
Heroine「It’s fine. It’s always been like this.」
Kazuhi 「But actually, you want him to pay more attention to you huh?」
Heroine「Th-, That’s not true. Besides…」
Heroine「Kei can’t stay still. He prioritizes to have fun, so its fine this way.」
Kazuhi「I see…」
(But the truth is…I would like him to stay by my side a bit more) 
– I mutter deep in side and put somewhat of a bitter smile –
Kazuhi「I wouldn’t be able think that way if it were me.」
Heroine「What do you mean? 」
Kazuhi「If it were me, at times like this…I would want to be by the other person’s side even for a bit.」
Heroine「haha, whoever’s likely to be your girlfriend is lucky.」
Kazuhi「You think so? I wonder…」
Kazuhi「Actually, I kind of envy Kei.」
Heroine「Of Kei? How come?」
Kazuhi 「He’ll be forgiven when he’s being mischievous, but will always be by his side even though he’s like that… He has a nice girlfriend like you.」
Heroine「Th-, That’s not…」
Kazuhi「…I’m envious.」
Heroine 「…Hime-chan senpai?」

 

5 thoughts on “Butterfly Lip – April & May B’s LOG Info.

  1. Oh my… This game will be totally my cup of tea! xD Slight ero scenes and sad moments too? I can foresee it… I’ll cry badly, while playing this game…

    Like

    1. I was actually surprised when I was reading/translating Kei’s side. I was like woah, why so descriptive. I wasn’t sure if this an all age game for a second. (〃ω〃)

      Like

    1. Oh you’re right! I think this happened when I was editing this post one day. I’ll try to fix it as soon as possible. I don’t have the magazine with me at the time, so it might be after the weekend is over. sorry (>_<)

      Edit: I was actually able to find the image in my laptop, so it should be fixed now~ (^ω^)

      Like

Leave a Reply

