Koi wa Kousoku ni Shibararenai! · Otome Games

Koi wa Kousoku ni Shibararenai!

Koi wa Kousoku ni Shibararenai!
Manabe Aya is in her second year of high school. One day, she gets called by the board chairman of the school (her uncle). It turns out that he had decided to retire as board chairman and is giving her the position in his place. So now, she has to work hard  with the student council members in order to succeed in her duties as the new board chairman of the school.
I actually was debating whether I should play this game or School Wars. However, the CGs for this game was wayy too CUTE ♥  so yeah (人´∀`)☆゜’・:* I’ll be putting up reviews of each character separately when I actually complete them. So for now, this is gonna be an overview. The bad point of the game is that the system is a bit troublesome. I had to start over a few times for because I accidentally chose the wrong choice. If you do, there’s no way to go back unless you saved. You know how usually otome games let you go back a few by using the backlog? This game doesn’t. The Horror! (ι´Д`)ノ

koishiba sum1So this game contains some button actions. You’ll obtain various issues to talk about as you get further through the story. Of course there would be those who are for and against your ideas, so there will be a debate. As long as you have the majority of the student council members  to side with you, they’ll accept your ideas. At first, it might be a little frustrating because I was too. But it didn’t take me that long to get used to it. By the way, you should try both outcomes because sometimes you’ll get a CG for both routes.

koishiba sumIf your idea gets accepted, you’ll get CG A. If they reject your idea, you get CG B. It’s actually a pretty chill game in terms of the difficulty of the game since I was able to get a good end in my first play without a walkthrough. However, I wasn’t able to collect all the CGs, so I’ll have to go back and search for them. Maybe they’re in the normal end?

Another thing, the more routes you complete, you’ll get more issues to talk about. The issues will allow you to change the school policy, such as getting rid of the uniform code and changing the appearance of the classrooms. (↓)

koishiba1 koishiba4

I would totally recommend this game to those who like a chill game, which does not contain any heavy/sad plot. Well, actually it doesn’t really have a “plot” either. Towards the end of the route I played, I kind of found it funny to where it was going, but I still enjoyed it. (๑→ܫ←๑)ノシ

Edit: I forgot to put some things about the game, so I decided to add to this post. The game time setting takes place for a year, but for some reason it only goes from April to December. I felt it was kind of weird because it would be like what happened to January to March? I’m definitely looking forward to a fandisk for this game. Anyways, the main route for a character starts from September. The months before Sept. is for parameter-raising.

Overall Review after Gameplay:
Story:★★★half star
Characters: ★★★half star
Seiyuus: ★★★★★
Art: ★★★★☆
Gameplay: ★★★half star

The game didn’t really have a definite plot, but each route had their own charm to it. In other words, there’s no plot until you get into someone’s route. I found all the characters adorable, like how they interacted with each other. The main seiyuus were Irino Miyu, Kaji Yuuki, Okamoto Nobuhiko, Terashima Takuma, Toriumi Kousuke, and Yusa Kouji, which were all seiyuus that I like. The voices really fit the characters too. Additionally, I really liked the art. The CGs were colorful and on the cutesy side, which contributed to make it a fun and happy game. The gameplay can be considered a bit troublesome since there is no going back unless you saved beforehand. There is no going back button in the backlog, like most otome games. Also, the CG collecting isn’t so easy. You’ll probably have to play a few times in order to obtain all the CGs. Still, I had a fun time. Normally, these type of systems tire me out, but I was okay with it in this game. It was fun lol.

As the order of likes, it’s Eiji-senpai>>>>>>>>>>>Naru>Habasaki (Kyou>Satoshi)>Midou>Asa>Gondou. Ahaha I definitely liked Eiji-senpai best. Also, I thought Eiji-senpai’s good ending epilogue was the best because I felt like I got to see further into their future. Since I think it takes more than 3 years to become a teacher. Also, his normal ending was cute too. Unlike Naru’s route, I couldn’t hate the bad dudes that tried to get back at Eiji-senpai. Overall, I thought Eiji-senpai’s route was cute and enjoyable. I like his family too.

Leave a Reply

